Professional Update Regarding ArtClasswithLMJ

I wanted to share that I have recently resigned as Communication Chair for Art Educator of Iowa.  It was a bitter sweet decision and 100% my own.  I have spent the last four years working with Art Educators of Iowa and have enjoyed being the communications behind the scenes – I especially enjoyed editing the newsletter publication, as many of you know.  However, due to many things I am adding to my plate and knowing I can’t fully commit to all the work, I felt like my role in AEI had run it’s course, for now.  It’s not something that was lightly considered, of course – I went back and forth often regarding my choice.  I will enjoy my wedding and honeymoon this summer, looking into buying a home and starting a family, am anticipating beginning Grad school in the fall and I will also be taking on a leadership role within my school (more on that once it’s “officially official”).  I am sure some would think me selfish but I want to be sure to experience many things in my career and Art Educators of Iowa was a wonderful stepping stone to get me excited about these new opportunities.  And I will still be a member to the organization and an advocate for our arts in Iowa.

Now back to the lessons and goods!

Leave a Reply

