I just haven’t met them yet…

Student: Miss J, I can’t think of anything else to draw that symbolizes my family.
Me: What comes to mind when you think of your family? Food? Friends? Love? Health? Humor? Intelligence?
Student: Oh no, no, Miss J, I don’t think there’s anyone in my entire family who is intelligent and well, if there are smart people in my family, I haven’t met them.

Ha. This is the conversation I ended the day with (I continued on to disagree with the student of course).

My students sure keep me smiling.

Leave a Reply

