Congratulations 8th Graders

Last trimester, I entered 5 of my 8th graders into a National Art Contest through CelebratingArt.com (sponsored by Dick Blick).  This was the first time participating in the contest and so I was hesitant – noting that most entries and placement comes from the New England area, I didn’t know what chance we “Iowans” Had.  Furthermore,entries must be chosen for publishing before they are considered for prizes and placement in the final contest.  I am impressed and excited to say that out of the five 8th graders entered, all 5 of the have been chosen for publishing which means, in turn, they will be considered for prizes and contest placement.  Regardless of how many entries the contest actually sees and the selection process – intense or no, it is always rewarding to receive recognition in a national contest for my students (and myself).  So congratulations to my five 8th graders! 🙂

Leave a Reply

