Rewarding Moment #478302

A note I received from one of my precious 5th graders.

Written:
“Mrs. Jorgson is my favort teacher. Mrs. Jorgson is my favorat teacher becose I like hery art, ect. She also has good ideas. And she is a good helper. Mrs. Jorgson is my faviete teacher.”

which translates:
“Mrs. Jorgensen is my favorite teacher. Mrs. Jorgensen is my favorite teacher because I like her art, etc. She also has good ideas and she is a good helper. Mrs. Jorgensen is my favorite teacher.”

Although I’m not married – after the day I had that day – this was the best note ever. The 5th grader who wrote it is legally blind [and looks just like me, we act a lot a like and I just adore her].

If it wasn’t for my students (all of them), I’d be lost within my career. They make it worth it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

